The Personal Dream

All i wanted to do was… sleep. And for the first time, i wished i were far away. Lost in a deep, vast country where nobody knew me.

Somewhere without language, or streets. I dreamt about this place without knowing its name. And when I woke up, I was on fire.

There were blue flames burning the sheets of my bed. Iran through the flames toward the only two people I loved… but they were gone. My arms were burning, and I threw myself outside and rolled on the wet ground. Then I ran.

I never looked back at the fire. I just ran.

I ran until the sun came up and I couldn’t run any further. And when the sun went down, I ran again. For five days I ran like this until every sign of man had disappeared.

Leave a Reply

